Author Topic: PSA Chasing for repayment  (Read 926 times)

cardifflad

PSA Chasing for repayment
« on: Oct 25, 2010, 07:23:15 PM »
Hi All,

I have an outstanding debt with PSA, which i defaulted on approx 4 years ago.  I have been repaying via a debt collection agency for the last 3 years, and have never missed a payment, but over the last year i have been constantly contacted by PSA demanding payment of the outstanding balance.  When i call them, they apologise, and advise me to disregard all letters and calls, as they debt collection agency are passing the funds to them, and can see that from the account record.  They have now advised they have an automated system and cannot stop the phone dialer's calling or sending out letters.  They have advised i should disregard all contact from them by letter and phone yet is it getting very annoying walking in from work each night and seeing the missed calls, and the monthly letter.  Does anyone have any advice on how to stop this?  I cant put up with another year of this, which is when it will be paid in full.

James Falla

Re: PSA Chasing for repayment
« Reply #1 on: Oct 27, 2010, 04:52:24 PM »
Hi there Cardifflad

That really does seem to be very annoying. It seems crazy that PSA can not correct their system so that it does not constantly contact you. I would have thought that this would be in their interest as it must cost a fortune in postage if the same procedure is being used for each client.

If you are really worried about the phone calls, my suggestion is that should change your number. This would be a sure fire way of putting a stop to them. In terms of the letters, I do not think there is much more you can do other than keep binning them as you have been instructed.
Debt Expert & Author
beatmydebt.com

madison85

« Reply #2 on: Oct 27, 2010, 08:25:38 PM »