Author Topic: What can I do  (Read 19850 times)

pk22

What can I do
« on: Sep 05, 2015, 07:23:34 AM »
Thanks for reading this , Any advice is welcome I am going to be totally honest no point in telling lies .

This is my situation :

I work and earn 1200 per month take home , I have £7000 of debt . I also have a very bad gambling problem. This led me to joining a debt management company who I have been paying for the past 6 months no problem. This month I had a bad relapse and after paying out most of my wages on rent bills and a school trip for my daughter which she so much deserves . I spent my debt management money and It never got paid , I also borrowed again £200 from a pay day loan which I know I should not do . so this months pay coming up is all gone  I am say here with 60p in my pocket to last 3 weeks.

The issues above are bad but they can be worse . what I want to know is this . Myself and my brother were left a property and it has just went onto the market for £50k . equal share if it sells.. If it does sell I can pay off what I owe .. If it doesn't sell and I end up bankrupt the people who deal with my affairs will find out about this property and then what .. It is only 50% mine and I can not have them take it from my brother it is not his problem its mine . what can I do . I have thought about putting the property in his name but this would be illegal and make things worse I guess so any good advice is welcome . I know about the gambling and the need to stop and I am seeking help for this with G-A ..
Thank You for reading 

ISEL Advisory

Re: What can I do
« Reply #1 on: Oct 14, 2015, 11:22:32 AM »
Hi,

If you were to go bankrupt a trustee would be appointed to deal with your affairs.